Governor McAuliffe

Virginia Grants: More Opportunities for All

Welcome to Virginia’s grants portal. Since taking office, I have made expanding economic opportunities for all Virginians the top priority of my administration.

Each year, millions of dollars in federal, state, and private funding opportunities are made available to agencies, organizations and individuals for a variety of critical needs.

My administration launched this site after recognizing the need for a one-stop resource that compiles and regularly updates these often hard to find opportunities. Virginia Grants also offers important resources for navigating the complex grants-application process.

It is my hope that through the use of this site, more taxpayer funds will go towards essential services and initiatives that help all Virginians.

Sincerely,

Terence R. McAuliffe

I am a...


City/County Grant Information

Choose the county above for which you would like the contact information.

Accomack (County)

Mike Mason
757-787-5714
finance@co.accomack.va.us

http://www.esva.net/~accomack/

Albemarle (County)

Betty Burrell
434-296-5855
bburrell@albemarle.org

https://www.albemarle.org

Alexandria (City)

N/A

Alleghany (County)

Jonathon Lanford
540-863-6600
jlanford@co.alleghany.va.us

http://www.co.alleghany.va.us/

Amelia (County)

Taylor Harvie
804-561-3039
Taylor.harvie@ameliacova.com

http://www.ameliacova.com/

Amherst (County)

Dean Rodgers
434-946-9400
dcrodgers@countyofamherst.com

http://www.countyofamherst.com/

Appomattox (County)

Susan Adams
434-352-2637
Susan.adams@appomattoxcountyva.gov

http://www.appomattoxcountyva.gov/home

Arlington (County)

Maria Meredith
703-228-3415

http://www.Arlingtonva.us/

Augusta (County)

Melissa Meyerhoeffer
540-245-5741
mmeyerhoeffer@co.augusta.va.us

http://www.co.augusta.va.us/

Bath (County)

Ashton Harrison
540-839-7221
aharrison@bathcountyva.org

http://www.bathcountyva.org/

Bedford (County)

Carl Boggess
540-586-7601
cboggess@bedfordcountyva.gov

http://www.co.bedford.va.us

Bland (County)

Eric Workman
276-688-4622
eworkman@bland.org

http://www.blandcountyva.gov/

Botetourt (County)

Gary Larrowe
504-928-2006
glarrowe@boutetourtva.gov

http://co.botetourt.va.us/

Bristol (City)

Andrew Trivette
276-645-7471
atrivette@bristolva.org

http://www.bristolva.org/

Brunswick (County)

Charlette Woolridge
434-848-3107
cwoolridge@brunswickco.com

http://www.brunswickco.com/

Buchanan (County)

Sandy  Shortridge
276-935-5093
*prefer not to list email

http://www.buchanancountyonline.com/

Buckingham (County)

Rebecca Carter
434-969-4242
bcarter@buckinghamcounty.virginia.gov

http://www.buckinghamcountyva.org/

Buena Vista (City)

Tim Dudley
540-261-8602
t.dudley@buenavistavirginia.org.

http://www.buenavistavirginia.org/

Campbell (County)

Frank Rogers
434-332-9525
frankjrogers@campbellcountyva.gov

http://www.co.campbell.va.us/

Caroline (County)

Charles Culley
804-633-5380
cculley@co.caroline.va.us

https://co.caroline.va.us

Charles (City County)

Zach Trogdon
804-652-4701
ztrogdon@co.charles-city.va.us

http://www.co.charles-city.va.us/

Charlotte (County)

Russell Clark
434-542-5117
rclark@charlotteva.com

http://www.charlotteva.com/

Charlottesville (City)

Maya Kumazawa
434-970-3174
kumazawam@charlottsville.org

Gail Hassmer
434-970-3200
hassmerg@charlottesville.org

www.charlottsville.org/  

Chesterfield (County)

Loretta Otey
804-717-6379
oteyl@chesterfield.gov

http://www.chesterfield.gov/

Clarke (County)

David Ash
540-955-5100
dash@clarkecounty.gov

http://www.clarkecounty.gov/

Colonial Heights (City)

William Johnson
804-520-9332
johnsonw@colonialheightsva.gov

http://www.colonialheightsva.gov/

Covington (City)

Richard Douglas
540-965-6300
rdouglas@covington.va.us

http://www.covington.va.us/

Craig (County)

Clay Goodman
540-864-5010
clay.craigco@tds.net

http://craigcountyva.gov/

Danville (City)

Major C.K. Wiles
434-799-6505
wilesck@danvilleva.gov

http://www.danville-va.gov/1418/Grants-Funding

Dickenson (County)

David Moore
276-926-1676
dmoore@dickensonva.org

http://dickensonva.org/

Dinwiddie (County)

Morgan Ingram
804-469-4500
mingram@dinwiddieva.us

http://www.dinwiddieva.us/ 

Emporia (City)

Edwin Daley
434-634-3332
edaley@ci.emporia.va.us

http://ci.emporia.va.us/

Essex (County)

Pam Smith
804-443-4331
psmith@essex-virginia.org

http://www.essex-virginia.org/

Fairfax (City)

**prefer not to list name**
Finance Office
703-385-7850

http://www.fairfaxva.gov/

Fairfax (County)

Caroline Purohite
703-324-3010

Jhany Cardozo
703-324-3098

http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov

Falls Church (City)

Rick Goff
703-248-5491
rickgoff@fallschurchva.gov

http://www.fallschurchva.gov

Fauquier (County)

Jon Munch
540-422-8336
Jon.munch@faquiercounty.gov

http://www.fauquiercounty.gov/

Floyd (County)

Lydeana Martin
540-745-9300
lmartin@floydcova.org

http://www.floydcova.org/

Fluvanna (County)

Marty Brookhart
434-591-1930
mbrookhart@fluvannacounty.org

http://fluvannacounty.org/

Franklin (City)

Randy Martin
757-562-8561
rmartin@franklinva.com

http://www.franklinva.com/

Franklin (County)

Michaele Burnette
540-483-3030
michael.burnette@franklincountyva.gov

http://www.franklincountyva.gov/

Fredericksburg (City)

Clarence Robinson
540-372-1017

http://www.fredericksburgva.gov/index.aspx?nid=955

Fredrick (County)

Cheryl Shiffler
540-665-5610
cshiffle@fcva.us

http://www.co.frederick.va.us/

Galax (City)

Judy Taylor-Gallimore
276-236-2131
Jtaylor-gallimore@galaxva.com

http://www.galaxva.com/

Giles (County)

Chris McKlarney
540-921-2525
cmcklarney@gilescounty.org

http://www.virginiasmtnplayground.com/

Gloucester (County)

Amy Santiago
804-693-1385
asantiago@gloucesterva.info

www.co.gloucester.va.us/

Goochland (County)

Barabara Horlacher
804-657-2031
bhorlacher@goochlandva.us

http://www.goochlandva.us/

Grayson (County)

Jonaton Sweet
276-773-2471
jsweet@graysoncountyva.com

http://www.graysoncountyva.gov/

Greene (County)

Larry Snow
434-985-5211
lsnow@gcva.us

http://www.greenecountyva.gov/

Greensville (County)

Alice Whitby
434-348-4205
awhitby@greensvillecountyva.gov

http://www.greensvillecountyva.gov/

Halifax (County)

Stephanie Jackson
434-476-3300
Stephanie.jackson@co.halifax.va.us

http://www.halifaxcountyva.gov/

Hampton (City)

Leonard Sledge
757-728-5165
lsledge@hampton.gov

http://hampton.gov/899/Grant-Opportunities

Hanover (County)

Jackie Manzer
804-365-6015
jamanzer@hanovercounty.gov

http://hanovercounty.gov

Harrisonburg (City)

Ande Banks
540-432-7701
Ande.Banks@harrisonburgva.gov

https://www.harrisonburgva.gov/cdbg

Henry (County)

Darrell Jones
276-634-4632
djones@co.henry.va.us

http://www.henrycountyva.gov/

Highland (County)

Roberta Lambert
540-468-2347
hcboard@htcnet.org

http://www.highlandcova.org/

Hopewell (City)

Charlie Dane
cdane@hopewellva.gov
804-541-2271

http://ci.hopewell.va.us/

Isle of Wight (County)

Michael Terry
finance@isleofwightus.net
757-357-3191

http://www.co.isle-of-wight.va.us/

King and Queen (County)

Thomas Swartzwelder
804-785-5975
tswartzwelder@kingandqueenco.net

http://www.kingandqueenco.net/

King George (County)

Robin Shugart
540-775-1657
rshugart@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us

http://www.king-george.va.us

King William (County)

Charles Griffin
804-769-4926
countyadmin@kingwilliamcounty.us

http://kingwilliamcounty.us/

Lancaster (County)

Frank Pleva
804-462-5129
fpleva@lancova.com

http://www.lancova.com/index.asp

Lee (County)

Dane Poe
276-346-7714
ddpoe@leecova.org

http://www.leecova.org/

Lexington (City)

Gary Swink
540-462-3731
financedirector@lexingtonva.gov

http://lexingtonva.gov/

Loudoun (County)

Sabrina Quan
703-777-0297
Sabrina.quan@loudon.gov

https://www.loudoun.gov

Lunenburg (County)

Tracy Gee
434-696-2142
tgee@lunenburgva.net

http://www.lunenburgva.org/

Lynchburg (City)

Donna Witt
434-455-3968
Donna.witt@lynchburgva.gov

http://www.lynchburgva.gov

Madison (County)

Daniel Campbell
540-948-7500
dacampbell@madisonco.virginia.gov

http://www.madisonco.virginia.gov/

Manassas (City)

William Pate
703-257-8212
citymanager@ci.manassas.va.us

http://www.manassascity.org/

Manassas Park (City)

Calvin O’dell
703-335-0019
c.odell@manassasparkva.gov

http://www.cityofmanassaspark.us/index.php

Martinsville (City)

Wayne Knox
276-403-5380
wknox@ci.martinsville.va.us

http://www.ci.martinsville.va.us/

Mathews (County)

Mindy Conner
804-725-7172
mconner@mathewscountyva.gov

http://www.co.mathews.va.us/

Mecklenburg (County)

Wayne Carter
434-738-6191
Wayne.carter@mecklenburgva.com

http://www.mecklenburgva.com/home.aspx

Middlesex (County)

Matt Walker
804-758-4330
m.walker@co.middlesex.va.us

http://www.co.middlesex.va.us/

Montgomery (County)

Angie Hill
540-382-6960
hillam@montgomerycountyva.gov

http://www.montgomerycountyva.gov/

Nelson (County)

Stephen Carter
434-263-7000
scarter@nelsoncounty.org

http://www.nelsoncounty-va.gov/

New Kent (County)

Rodney Hathaway
804-966-9683
rahwathaway@newkenet-va.us

http://www.co.new-kent.va.us/ 

Newport News (City)

Florence Kingston
757-926-8428
fkingston@nnva.gov

https://www.nnva.gov/1018/Grants

Norfolk  (City)

Anne Marie Strano
757-823-1370
anne.strano@norfolk.gov

http://www.norfolk.gov/index.aspx?nid=1730

Northampton (County)

John Andrzejweski
757-678-0444
jandrzejewski@co.northampton.va.us

http://www.co.northampton.va.us/index.html

Northumberland (County)

Luttrell Tadlock
804-580-7666
ltadlock@co.northumberland.va.us

http://www.co.northumberland.va.us/

Norton (City)

Fred Ramey
276-679-1160
fredr@nortonva.org

http://www.nortonva.gov/

Nottoway (County)

Maegen Hailey
434-292-3438
mhailey@nottoway.org

http://www.nottoway.org/index.shtml

Orange (County)

Glenda Bradley
540-661-5480
gbradley@orangecountyva.gov

http://orangecountyva.gov

Page (County)

Stephanie Lillard
540-743-1216
slillard@pagecounty.virginia.gov

http://www.pagecounty.virginia.gov/

Patrick (County)

Tom Rose
276-694-6094
trose@co.patrick.va.us

http://www.co.patrick.va.us/

Petersburg (City)

John Young
804-733-2313
jyoung@petersburg-va.org

http://www.petersburgva.gov
 

Pittsylvania (County)

Linda Mills
434-432-7716
linda.mills@pittgov.org

http://www.pittsylvaniacountyva.gov/

Poquoson (City)

Theresa Owens
757-868-3030
Theresa.Owens@poquoson-va.gov.

http://www.ci.poquoson.va.us/

Portsmouth (City)

Alice Kelly
757-393-8641
kellya@portsmouthva.gov

http://www.portsmouthva.gov/470/Grants

Powhatan (County)

Charla Schubert
804-598-5610
cschubert@powhatanva.gov

http://www.powhatanva.com/

Prince Edward (County)

Wade Bartlett
434-392-8837
wbartlett@co.prince-edward.va.us

http://www.co.prince-edward.va.us/

Prince George (County)

Betsy Drewry
804-722-8600
bdrewry@princegeorgecounty.gov

http://www.princegeorgeva.org

Prince William (County)

Sharon Gill 
703-792-6866

http://www.pwcgov.org/

Pulaski (County)

Michael Soloman
540-980-7737
msoloman@pulaskicounty.org

http://pulaskicounty.org/

Radford (City)

Basil Edwards
540-731-3603
Basil.Edwards@radfordva.gov

http://www.radfordva.gov/

Rappahannock (County)

Deborah Keyser
540-675-5330
dakeyser@rappahannockcountyva.gov

http://www.rappahannockcountyva.gov/

Richmond (County)

Morgan Quicke
804-333-3415
rmquicke@co.richmond.va.us

http://www.co.richmond.va.us/

Roanoke (City)

Amelia Merchant
540-853-6805
amelia.merchant@roanokeva.gov

http://www.roanokeva.gov/

Roanoke (County)

Rebecca Owens
540-283-8125
rowens@roanokecountyva.gov

http://www.yesroanoke.com/

Rockbridge (County)

Brandy Flint
540-464-9662
bfilnt@rockbridgecountyva.org

http://www.co.rockbridge.va.us/

Rockingham (County)

Stephen King
540-564-3012
sking@rockinghamcountyva.gov

http://www.rockinghamcountyva.gov/

Salem (City)

Melinda Payne
540-375-3007
mpayne@salemva.gov

http://www.salemva.gov/

Scott (County)

John Kilgore
276-386-2525
jkilgore@scottcountyva.com

http://www.scottcountyva.com/

Shenandoah (County)

Mandy Belyea
540-459-6165
mbelyea@shenandoahcountyva.us

http://shenandoahcountyva.us

Smyth (County)

Lori Deel
276-738-3298
ldeel@smythcounty.org

http://www.smythcounty.org/

Southampton (County) 

Michael Johnson
757-653-3015
mjohnson@southamptoncounty.org

http://www.southamptoncounty.org

Stafford (County)

Nancy Collins
540-658-8617
ncollins@staffordcountyva.gov

http://staffordcountyva.gov/

Staunton (City)

Billy Vaughn
540-332-3869
vaughnwl@ci.staunton.va.us

http://www.staunton.va.us/

Suffolk (City)

Richard Zhao
rzhao@suffolkva.us
757-514-4000

http://www.suffolkva.us/

Surry (County)

Rhonda Russell
757-294-5210
*prefers no email listed

http://www.surrycountyva.gov/

Sussex (County)

Deborah Davis
434-246-1000
ddavis@sussexcountyva.gov

http://www.sussexcountyva.gov/

Tazewell (County)

Jessica Hicks
276-385-1207
jhicks@tazewellcounty.org

http://tazewellcountyva.org/

Virginia Beach (City)

Dave Hansen
757-385-4242
dhansen@vbgov.com

https://www.vbgov.com

Warren (County)

Brandy Rosser
540-636-4600
brosser@warrencountyva.net

http://www.warrencountyva.net/

Washington (County)

Jason Berry
276-525-1300v jberry@washcova.com

http://www.washcova.com/

Waynesboro (City)

Greg Hitchin
540-942-6779
HitchinGE@ci.waynesboro.va.us

http://www.waynesboro.va.us/

Westmoreland (County)

Norm Risavi
804-493-0130
info@westmoreland-county.org

http://www.westmoreland-county.org

Williamsburg (City)

Michelle DeWitt
757-220-6120
mdewitt@williamsburgva.gov

https://www.williamsburgva.gov/Index.aspx?page=1

Winchester (City)

Tyler Schenck
540-667-1815
Tyler.schenck@winchesterva.gov

https://www.winchesterva.gov/

Wise (County)

David Cox
Cox_d@wisecounty.org 276-328-232


http://www.wisecounty.org/

Wythe (County)

Jeremy Farley
276-223-4522
wythepio@wytheco.org

http://www.wytheco.org/

Connect

Subscribe for News updates via email:
Subscribe for Flag Status updates via email: